facebook

083 8488142

Leahy's Open Farm, Dungourney, Midleton, Co Cork.

Testimonials

Leahys is the most amazing place! 26/07/2018

Leahys is the most amazing place � we went yesterday with our 10 yr old and 4yr old and im not sure if mommy and daddy or the boys enjoyed it more � from start to finish it was jam packed with fun . We loved the museums full of amazingly interesting stuff. We arrived at 12 and left at 5 and honestly we were kicking ourselves we didnt arrive at 9 . The diggers were a huge hit and brilliant value at 2 euro for a great lenght of time the staff were so so happy and helpful they obviously love their jobs . The pig racing was a great laugh � the maze was so much fun . The tube slide was a great hit . The leprechaun cave was such a surprise and so cute . The ice cream and chocolate was delish and so reasonably priced for homemade. I honestly could go on and on . The gift shop on the way out is superb .. the kids got great value from there pocket money . Overall an excellent experience and great value for money . We will definitely be back well done to everyone involved

 

Brilliant Experience at Santa 23/12/2018

brilliant experience at santa yesterday at leahys…. the staff make the day for the kids there… everything was on time and when going through the experience the kids weren’t kept too long at each point which was great for me with an almost 3 year old…. it was great to have some time in the play barn before and after…. we also had our lunch there was great and went to visit the chocolate factory for some ice cream and some hot chocolate…. best of all was that the time slots are managed perfectly so it isn’t completely crowded in there which makes the day… no battling through crowds of people to get around…. will be back next year for sure!!

 

 

Best Birthday Party 11/02/18

absolutely love spending time in Leahys Farm. Myself and my husband had our daughters 8th Birthday party last saturday and I must say it was the best party She has had. Over 3 hours of activities . The staff were amazing. The food was lovely. My Sons birthday is in July and he already wants me to book his party.

 

Best Tourist Attraction by Far April 2018

By far the best family tourist attraction we’ve been to! Loved all the little personal touches, and attention to detail, all of the staff were amazing too. So much for the kids to do and getting to hold/feed the animals was fantastic for them. Having farmer Eddie there and interacting with all the kids made it all the more genuine and personal and hearing the history behind the farm, in the original leahy home was very interesting. Congrats to all the leahys on a great job and best of luck with the chocolate factory!

 

Fantastic day out for kids & adults alike …well done Leahys

We went as a family of 2 adults & 3 kids – 2 of whom were a bit dubious on a farm visit …..now they cant wait to go back again.
You could easily spend a whole day here – we spent all afternoon & could have spent a lot longer there. Actual REAL JCB DIGGERS – our 3 girls were in their element !
Petting animals including a snake to a chicken – such a diverse range of animals – big slides – gocarting – mirror hall …the list goes on….& what really makes it is the staff – all willing to give you as much information as possible for you to enjoy the day.
We went to the Boo Haloween experience – which was great – however even without this being on it would have been as the girls put it – The Best Day Ever !!
So thanks Leahys – we will be back 🙂

Visited October 2016

Must Visit

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Highly recommend you visit Leahys. Such warm welcoming people who make your visit personal and go out of their way to involve you in their farm. Our kids loved every minute. Lots to do and see. Food was lovely and the ice cream from Daisy is a must!!!

This week alone we visited the farm 5 times! 2015

I want to say a huge thank you to Teresa Leahy and Leahys Open Farm for the amazing party Elijah and Jonah had there today. We have membership and this week alone we visited the farm 5 times and even though we are always there, each and every visit is different. Today’s visit just topped all other visits, the party met all our expectations and more. Adults and children alike were all catered for everyone left happy and tired, everyone said it was such a great party and the three hours slipped by so quickly, time really does fly when your having fun. I would highly recommend this venue for a party for any age, it would be just as perfect a place for a 40th as it is for a 4 year old 🙂 You just can’t go past it for value for money and total entertainment for all the family ….book us in for next year again 🙂

. Can’t wait to return.

 

“Sam and Jamie party”

Reviewed 17 July 2015

“Had my boys birthday party there on the 5th July.
It was amazing. Our party host Emily was fantastic, child oriented and 100% fun. All the guests and parents enjoyed themselves, the weather was amazing and surroundings top notch.
Cafe staff would need a bit of a customer care training just to make things work perfectly.
I would recommend Leahys for ur kids party over and over again.”Visited July 2015

 

“Fantastic family day out”

Reviewed 15 July 2015 

“We visited Leahy’s open farm in July 2015 and had a fantastic day.Have never visited a fun farm that matches up. So much to do, excellent adventure-type playgrounds, a fun maze, lots of animals to see, a barrel ride and diggers to try out.

A friendly member of staff ensured that everyone got a turn on the digger ride, and that all children were able to feed the animals if they

 

 

“Exceptional afternoon of fun, adventure and new experiences for all ages”

Reviewed 9 July 2015

“This was a real pleasant surprise. I expected a typical farm but this is way way more. I’m sorry we didn’t arrive earlier. It would easily fill 4 hours or more as there is so much to do. Plenty of indoor and outdoor facilities. Even though it drizzled for the afternoon it was excellent as there was so much to do and see – loads of animals, quad bike rides, go-karting, slides, climbing frames and the best maze ever for kids – totally safe and great fun.
The staff were really exceptional – really helpful and friendly.
It’s really clean, tidy and litter free with loads of hand sanitising facilities too. Well worth the 9 euro entry fee per person (plus 2 euro per child for the JCB) as we all got so much out of it. Great value for money.
Tips:
1. Make sure to bring water bottles for the kids as they are so active running for 3 hours they will be thirsty.
2. To have a go on the JCBs is the only added extra so it’s best to have each child forewarned that one spin on the JCB is allowed to save the children asking for more and more 2 euros for the whole afternoon!
Will definitely return…but will allow more time next time as there is so much to do/see/experience.” Visited July 2015

 

“Excellent birthday party”

Reviewed 5 July 2015

“My grandson had his birthday party here last week, it was a fantastic day enjoyed by children and adults. We were looked after very well. There was so much to do , there are play areas indoors and outdoors, Maize was great, then they all got a spin in a barrel train. He got to work a real digger which he loved. Then they got to hold a mouse and a snake, milk and feed the goats. Cant imagine a better birthday than that, it was also great value. Will definatly be back” Visited June 2015