facebook

083 8488142

Leahy's Open Farm, Dungourney, Midleton, Co Cork.

Testimonials

Fantastic day out for kids & adults alike …well done Leahys

We went as a family of 2 adults & 3 kids – 2 of whom were a bit dubious on a farm visit …..now they cant wait to go back again.
You could easily spend a whole day here – we spent all afternoon & could have spent a lot longer there. Actual REAL JCB DIGGERS – our 3 girls were in their element !
Petting animals including a snake to a chicken – such a diverse range of animals – big slides – gocarting – mirror hall …the list goes on….& what really makes it is the staff – all willing to give you as much information as possible for you to enjoy the day.
We went to the Boo Haloween experience – which was great – however even without this being on it would have been as the girls put it – The Best Day Ever !!
So thanks Leahys – we will be back 🙂

Visited October 2016

Must Visit

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Highly recommend you visit Leahys. Such warm welcoming people who make your visit personal and go out of their way to involve you in their farm. Our kids loved every minute. Lots to do and see. Food was lovely and the ice cream from Daisy is a must!!!

 

 

“Blown Away”

July 2016

My first visit to Leahys Open Farm yesterday and to be honest I was blown away with the whole set up. I anticipated that we would spend a few hours looking around but we ended up staying until after closing! There is just so much to do for every age. It’s almost hard to pack it all into the one day. The kids loved it and it’s really interactive. Farmer Liam, farmer Donal & all the staff are exceptional in their approach and it’s obvious that their primary goal is that you enjoy your day with them. Great value too and almost no ‘upselling’ that is so common in other similar attractions. We’ll be back again soon and will be looking forward to Haloween & Christmas at Leahys. Well done to everyone involved on providing a top class, good value product for locals & tourists alike. You deserve an award.

 

Day trip to Leahy’s

Reviewed 29/05/2016

Drove down from Clonmel with 3 adults, a 15year old, a 9year old and an 8year old…was worried they would be too old for it but we all had a fantastic day. Despite being really busy the place was absolutely spotless with loads to do for all ages, the staff were really friendly and its great value for money as everything (except the diggers and crazy golf) is included in the entry fee. I couldn’t recommend Leahy’s pet farm highly enough…well worth a visit!!

Great Birthday Party at Leahy’s

Reviewed 28/05/2016

I want to say a huge thank you to Teresa Leahy and Leahys Open Farm for the amazing party Elijah and Jonah had there today. We have membership and this week alone we visited the farm 5 times and even though we are always there, each and every visit is different. Today’s visit just topped all other visits, the party met all our expectations and more. Adults and children alike were all catered for everyone left happy and tired, everyone said it was such a great party and the three hours slipped by so quickly, time really does fly when your having fun. I would highly recommend this venue for a party for any age, it would be just as perfect a place for a 40th as it is for a 4 year old 🙂 You just can’t go past it for value for money and total entertainment for all the family ….book us in for next year again 🙂

Great day out for all the family

Reviewed 27/03/2016

I went today with my sisters and our kids. We knew we were in for a treat because we’ve been at Christmas. It just ticks all the boxes. The staff are such craic, so so so many animals, the kids adored it, the animals are within reach and you can feed them. My 4 year old niece laughed the whole time. My own 12 year old enjoyed it so much too. It suits all ages. They are doing such a good job down there. Not to be missed. Can’t wait to return.

“Best open farm in Ireland!”

 

Reviewed 18 July 2015 

” We travelled from Fermanagh for a week long break in Cork. We visited Leahy’s Open Farm on 15 July 2015. I would really recommend this open farm to anyone, it was excellent from start to finish. We have 3 kids – they loved the open farm, having arrived at 11.30am, we were one of the last ones to leave. Eddie was a pleasure to talk to – showing us many objects which he collected over the years, this farm is undoubtedly an education for young and old! The displays were excellent, all thoroughly enjoyed by all. The farm is good value for money, my kids particularly enjoyed the mini diggers and petting the animals – including a snake!!!!! I would highly recommend this farm to anyone and we have travelled to many open farms over the years! Well done to Eddie and the rest of the Leahy family and staff – a credit to you all! “Visited July 2015

 

“Sam and Jamie party”

Reviewed 17 July 2015

“Had my boys birthday party there on the 5th July.
It was amazing. Our party host Emily was fantastic, child oriented and 100% fun. All the guests and parents enjoyed themselves, the weather was amazing and surroundings top notch.
Cafe staff would need a bit of a customer care training just to make things work perfectly.
I would recommend Leahys for ur kids party over and over again.”Visited July 2015

 

“Fantastic family day out”

Reviewed 15 July 2015 

“We visited Leahy’s open farm in July 2015 and had a fantastic day.Have never visited a fun farm that matches up. So much to do, excellent adventure-type playgrounds, a fun maze, lots of animals to see, a barrel ride and diggers to try out.

A friendly member of staff ensured that everyone got a turn on the digger ride, and that all children were able to feed the animals if they wanted to.

Once we were all tired out and in need of a rest we had a delicious freshly-made sandwich in the cafe. The kids were well-entertained in the playground beside the cafe (which also has excellent play facilities) and just when we were about to leave we found the indoor play barn, so spent another relaxing hour having delicious coffee while the children enjoyed themselves.

We all agreed it was the best day out we had had in a long time. We wish that we lived nearer so that we could go again but will definitely be back one day and would recommend to anyone looking for a family day out in Co. Cork! Loved it, well done Leahy’s! ” Visited July 2015

 

 

“Exceptional afternoon of fun, adventure and new experiences for all ages”

Reviewed 9 July 2015

“This was a real pleasant surprise. I expected a typical farm but this is way way more. I’m sorry we didn’t arrive earlier. It would easily fill 4 hours or more as there is so much to do. Plenty of indoor and outdoor facilities. Even though it drizzled for the afternoon it was excellent as there was so much to do and see – loads of animals, quad bike rides, go-karting, slides, climbing frames and the best maze ever for kids – totally safe and great fun.
The staff were really exceptional – really helpful and friendly.
It’s really clean, tidy and litter free with loads of hand sanitising facilities too. Well worth the 9 euro entry fee per person (plus 2 euro per child for the JCB) as we all got so much out of it. Great value for money.
Tips:
1. Make sure to bring water bottles for the kids as they are so active running for 3 hours they will be thirsty.
2. To have a go on the JCBs is the only added extra so it’s best to have each child forewarned that one spin on the JCB is allowed to save the children asking for more and more 2 euros for the whole afternoon!
Will definitely return…but will allow more time next time as there is so much to do/see/experience.” Visited July 2015

 

“Excellent birthday party”

Reviewed 5 July 2015

“My grandson had his birthday party here last week, it was a fantastic day enjoyed by children and adults. We were looked after very well. There was so much to do , there are play areas indoors and outdoors, Maize was great, then they all got a spin in a barrel train. He got to work a real digger which he loved. Then they got to hold a mouse and a snake, milk and feed the goats. Cant imagine a better birthday than that, it was also great value. Will definatly be back” Visited June 2015

 

“Excellent fun for all the family”

Reviewed 30 June 2015

“Spent the day in leahy’s open farm with the kids today and to say they enjoyed it would be the short answer
.so much for the kids to do they have everything covered from loads of party areas to getting to use diggers to petting animals, around every corner was something new to see or do.they really have gone all out to make kids enjoy themselves in a safe environment. We got so much enjoyment from the fee of entry I couldn’t believe it hospitality at its best well done to the owners first class.
Would recommend to any person or family for a great day out will definitely be coming again. Pat” Visited June 2015